
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
353 Water Street, 41 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 
Phone 207-287-5232 / Fax 207-287-9037

4/14/2022 

NEW WHITEWATER GUIDE LICENSE APPLICATION 
In accordance with the provisions of the Revised Statutes, Title 12, Section 12909. 

Application Fee - $100.00 _____   3-Year License Fee - $89.00: _____ Level II Upgrade: _____  Moses ID Number: ________________ 

Name: _________________________________________________________________________DOB: _______________ 
First            Last      MI 

Gender: ______ Eyes: ______ Height: _______ Hair: ________ Weight: _______ Social Security #: ___________________________ 

Physical Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
       Street or Road               City or Town       State         Zip Code 

Mailing Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
      Street or Box # City or Town          State       Zip Code 

Driver’s License Number: _____________________    Driver’s License State: _____________________ 

Email Address: _____________________________________________________  Phone Number: ___________________________ 
Required 

1. Have you been convicted of guiding without a license in this state or another state or province?

Yes: _____ No: _____ If yes, please explain: ______________________________________________________

2. Have you been previously licensed as a Whitewater Guide? Yes: _____ No: _____  State? _________________

3. How many years were you licensed as a Whitewater Guide? __________ Last year licensed? ______________

NEW APPLICANTS: (A) Answer questions 1-3. (B) Submit proof (copy) of current C.P.R. and first aid certification, in American Red 
Cross, National Safety Council standard first aid and C.P.R. or equivalent. (C) Submit a signed Whitewater Guide Training Log. (D) 
Non-refundable $100.00 application fee and $89.00 fee for your 3-year license. (F) Sign and date at the bottom of the document. 

Applicant paying by check or money order must make check payable to Treasurer State of Maine. No cash payments allowed, 
except if the exam is given at the main office in Augusta.   

Submit application and payment: Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, Licensing Division, Attention: Billie-Jo Walker, 353 
Water Street, Augusta, ME 04333, or email required documents and card payment to Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov.    

If, due to a disability, you need any accommodations for the written exam process, you will need to notify the Licensing Division, 
Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov or call 207-287-5232 within 10 days of the exam date.  

LEVEL II UPGRADE: Applicants must complete this application and submit a Whitewater Guide Training Log to: MDIFW, Licensing 
Division, Attention: Billie-Jo Walker, 353 Water Street, Augusta, ME 04333, or email Billie-Jo Walker at Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov. 

mailto:Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov.
mailto:Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov


Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
353 Water Street, 41 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 
Phone 207-287-5232 / Fax 207-287-9037

4/14/2022 

NEW WHITEWATER GUIDE LICENSE APPLICATION CONTINUED

BY AFFIXING YOUR SIGNATURE BELOW, YOU: 

A. I Certify that all statements made hereon, and any documents provided are true and accurate. Understand that any false
statement made in this application or in any documents provided may result in denial, suspension or revocation of your
whitewater guide’s license, and possible criminal prosecution.

Signature: ___________________________________________________________________ Date: _________________ 
    Applicant 

Signature: ____________________________________________________________ Date: _______________ 
   New Applicant Only 

SEND APPLICATION WITH THE APPROPRIATE FEE: 
Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine 

Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
Licensing Division 
353 Water Street, SHS 41 
Augusta, ME 04333  
Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov  

           CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 

All Major Credit Cards Accepted  

Name on Card: _____________________________________ 

Card #: ____________________________________________ 

Expiration Date: _______ /______   Code: ________________ 

Billing Address: ______________________________________ 

 ______________________________________ 

mailto:Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov

	Moses ID Number: 
	DOB: 
	Gender: 
	Height: 
	Hair: 
	Weight: 
	Eyes: 
	Social Security: 
	Physical Address: 
	Mailing Address: 
	Drivers License Number: 
	Drivers License State: 
	Email Address: 
	Phone Number: 
	If yes please explain: 
	State: 
	How many years were you licensed as a Whitewater Guide: 
	Last year licensed: 
	Date: 
	Date_2: 
	Name on Card: 
	Card: 
	Expiration Date: 
	undefined: 
	Code: 
	Billing Address 1: 
	Billing Address 2: 
	Last Name: 
	Middle Initial: 
	First Name: 
	Application Fee - $100: 
	00: Off

	3-Year License Fee - $89: Off
	Level II Upgrade: Off
	Convicted of guiding without license? - Yes: Off
	Convicted of guiding without license? - No: Off
	Previously licensed as a whitewater guide? - Yes: Off
	Previously licensed as a whitewater guide? - No: Off
	Physical town: 
	Physical State: 
	Physical Zip: 
	Mailing Town: 
	Mailing State: 
	Mailing Zip: 


